Welcome to the
Telkom Community

Get involved. Problem solved.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Holding Pool

I have recently installed a landline in order to get uncapped. We have chosen to go with WebAfrica. 

Unfortunately, no one has explained anything to us with regards to the whole process. After going back and forth between Web Africa and Telkom, I was told today that we need to ask Telkom to put our landline into a 'holding pool' for Web Africa to be able to access the line and to transfer it into an ADSL line? Has anyone had experience with this and what is the process like? I am quite frustrated as Web Africa told me that Telkom should be able to do it over the phone and when I phoned Telkom, I was told to email the request to a specific email address and that it would take up to 14 days for a technician / representative to respond. Please advise? I have no experience with this and some assistance would be appreciated. 

Frequent Contributor

Re: Holding Pool

@GemmaLPThey should be able to assist on the phone.  It is not a simple process, and basically it means that Telkom doesn't make as much revenue from you as they could.  Probably why they are not working hard on making this slick.  14 days sounds ridiculous

Found the answer to your question? Don't forget to Accept the Solution! 

Did you like someone's contribution? Give Kudos where Kudos are due!

Just because something doesn’t do what you planned it to do doesn’t mean it’s useless. – Thomas Edison (Inventor)

Re: Holding Pool