Welcome to the
Telkom Community

Get involved. Problem solved.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 

Mobile Talk - Contract Cancellation Options

Hi. 

I was talked under false pretences, into a LTE Contract.  I was under the impression that Mobile Talk represented Telkom .  I was also told by Mobile Talk that they are contracted out by Telkom.  A lady by the name of Raheesha, she gave me her employee number as being 11141 and reference ig2020.  She offered me the deal on the 19th April 2018, I insisted i wanted uncap, like i have with my ADSL and she insured me it was, and that Telkom would come install it, I am not technical inclined after all. 

The Huawei router and Telkom Sim card was delivered around the 23rd April 2018.  I waited a week for Telkom to come out, but no one came.  I phone Mobile Talk to be told that I must get someone to install it in for me.  When I finally got someone to do it for me, after a couple of days we realized i didn't get uncapped as promised. 

I phoned Mobile Talk again to be told to phone Telkom and tell them that the package was declined, and that Telkom must check what they are billing me for.  When i phoned Telkom, I get told to phone Mobile Talk, the deal doesn’t even reflect on their systems.  No one wanted to help me return the Huawei router. So if I didn't get what I was promised isn't that a breach of contract?    Then I was told by Mobile Talk I had to wait for the cooling off period and then i can change my contract.  But I don’t want anything to do with Mobile Talk because they can't provide the service i want.