Welcome to the
Telkom Community

Get involved. Problem solved.
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Do you mean 
Highlighted

Phone line down for 7 months but Telkom does NOTHING!

Hi Guys and Gals, Have anyone ever experienced your Phone Line and ADSL being down for 7 Months and Telkom just does nothing? FaultRef: 256CRK130617 I cannot log a new case because my fault is still open. I have lost so much money by connecting with 4G etc. but Telkom does not care! I have now lodged a complaint with ICASA but I doubt that anything will happen. The call center has escalated the problem 20 times but to no avail. They also say that although I have been paying for my line that is not working for 7 months, they can only give me a Credit once the service has been restored!!!! Not good at all! Anyone with some advice? Cheers, Johan Unfortunately you will not be able to report a fault on the number provided, since a fault has already been reported on this service. Fault Reference number : 256CRK130617

Re: Phone line down for 7 months but Telkom does NOTHING!

SAME PROBLEM

Good day.

My line have been off since AUGEST 2017.I report it every month and in December every day. Yet nothing happens.

I feel I have no other option then to cancel it unless it gets fix before tomorrow.

Ref

21213574   29.08.2017

21501278   16.10.2017

22043128   09.12.2017

22117269  21.12.2017

22123583  23.12.2017

22203753  04.01.2018

CRM98663

UB 118AEK131217

Please advise on what to do.

Established Member

om my gosh!

i am so sorry... i am only 34 days in and counting.... trust me i feel your pain!!!

i am now resorting to calling every day as opposed to once a week...

further i am taking up begging.... yes.. BEGGING... i am begging them to please SEND a TECHNICIAN to fix the line... 

and REFUND me... for the months of no use..

Are they still charging you for 7 months??

:-(